Check out what our satisfied clients have said!

 

We worked with Jane this past year on a complete renovation after our vacation home flooded. At first, we thought “how hard could it be to pick out design elements?”. The answer is that it is super hard!! We knew certain ideas that we wanted and Jane took those ideas and ran with it. She made sure everything was cohesive and would produce the final result that we wanted. When we look at the house now, we can’t imagine what it would look like without Jane’s help. And even with the house being far away and requiring a ferry trip to get there, an incredibly frustrating building crew, Jane was always open to helping us. After seeing Jane’s other work and with what she did to our house, I can confidently recommend her to anyone who maybe just needs a little help or someone who wants a designer to completely handle the project. She works with you at the level you’re comfortable with. The 3D renderings Jane does are invaluable. They helped us picture her ideas and also were a huge help to the building crew. Jane has exceeded any expectations we could’ve had and has truly transformed our house into one that finally feels like home. When ever somebody stops by, they are blown away with the choices she made and the attention to detail. Thank you so much Jane, the house is gorgeous and we couldn’t be more grateful!!

- Sorin K. Nov 2018

Jane assisted us with a bathroom remodel. She did a great job in coming up with creative ideas to transform the space, leveraging the basic structure that we had. Jane was organized and in front of work that needed to be done to keep the project moving. She was also always available whenever we needed her help, a pleasure to work with.

- Kerri L. April 2018

We had finally decided we were ready for our kitchen/dining area remodel. I knew in my mind what I wanted, but couldn't picture it. Jane at Jane Brookman Designs was wonderful to work with! Having her draw up what our kitchen would look like minus a wall and new layout made all the difference! We were able to get a good idea of what it would look like going forward. Her ideas and opinions were very much appreciated, and made the experience something that I could do with her again!

- Debbie P. April 2018

Working with Jane was nothing but rainbows! She made a very overwhelming process into a fun experience. She worked around not only my budget, but also my vision. She listened to all my wants but also encouraged me to go a little bit outside my comfort zone and the result was just amazing. My house turned out to be this beautiful and inviting space I’ve always envisioned it to be! All thanks to Jane!

- Kaye B. April 2018

Jane is a professional in every sense of the word! She will take your ideas and turn them into beautiful renderings that puts the project together visually. From that moment on she will help you with every important detail along the way. From putting together concepts to picking out tile. Jane will go so far as to meet you at the furniture store to help pick out the furniture for your vision to be complete. She is very decisive and will give her opinion. I highly recommend her for any size project.

- Craig R. Feb 2018

Jane is great! Hired her for our chiropractic office design. We have now hired her for our second location and project. We love how she value engineers the space to be reproduced at an affordable price. She gave us ideas and suggestions on how we could get the same look for less. We feel like she’s someone we can trust because she’s always looking out for our bottom line. We also love that her specialty is in healing spaces; our patients feel like they are at the spa when visiting our clinic.

- Tresha R. January 2018

Jane helped us plan our kitchen remodel for over a year, presenting every detail we didn't even consider. In the end we have a kitchen that has abundant storage, light, and functionality in ways we didn't think were possible. Jane, your vision and design parallels your clients instead of counteracting it. Kudos!

- Shanie M. October 2017

 

Jane was responsive, professional, and flexible. She did a great job of helping find my vision for my living room and office, and then executed it within budget. I've already recommended her to several friends. She is a delightful person and you will be happy you hired her!

- Elizabeth C. August 2017

 

Jane was so great to work with. She really helped us bring vision into reality, transforming our 1950's kitchen into a modern, functional, and beautiful space!

- Josie P. August 2017

 

I moved into a new apartment, with no furniture. A complete blank slate. Jane did a superb job for me -- listened carefully to what I liked and disliked, produced concept boards for me to choose from, suggested layouts, and then helped to source everything from furniture, to art, and even bedding and linens. I couldn't be happier.

- Alec S. July 2017

 

My wife and I are exceptionally pleased with the work Jane Brookman Designs did for our multiple room design project in NorthEast Tacoma. Jane did an incredible job of identifying a style that incorporated elements that both my wife and I found appealing. Additionally, She was able to accomplish our design while adhering to the budget we had established. I would highly recommend Jane Brookman for any design project and wouldn’t hesitate to contact her for future work of my own.

- Ken P. July 2017

 

Jane Brookman Designs has entirely transformed my dark and dated kitchen, dining, and living room! I had put off remodeling because I was overwhelmed and no idea where to begin. I wanted to take out a wall to open up my dining room, move appliances, and restructure my cabinets and pantry. It felt like I would need an engineer and an architect to accomplish all of my goals, but Jane was able to determine the functionality of the space so it met my needs, while also incorporating my style & vision. I am pretty confident in what I like but did not know how to make the space look the way I wanted it. Jane asked me to show her some images of kitchens I liked and help me with every single material selection. From stain colors for my floor to back plash patterns and all my lighting choices- she was invaluable! Jane did a great job listening to me and balancing my taste along with hers. What a blessing it was to be able to hear her suggestions and get her advice on my ideas. I love everything about my new house and would highly recommend her for your next project. It was one of the best decisions I made and I will definitely be using her again on any of my future remodels.       

- Meridith W. June 2017

 

Jane has been such a tremendous help to us. Having purchased a new home we definitely needed some direction on how to handle our new great room. She came and took the time to take measurements and talk to us about what WE really wanted the room to look like. What kinds of things we liked. Styles, colors, textures all of it. She created several digital examples of how we could use the space. Which really is so nice. It's one thing to talk about it but incredibly helpful to have a visual. Our space is a little funky but she had several great ideas on how to style it. We had a pretty restrictive budget. But Jane was able to squeeze in everything we needed AND wanted with hardly any sacrifice. From start to finish I really feel that Jane had nothing but our wants and needs in mind. Not only did she do a great job and was very professional, but she made it fun and we couldn't be happier in our new space.

-Jamie H. March 2017

 

I Had a wonderful design experience, Jane was so detailed and enthusiastic about my project. We were coordinating a living room, kitchen, foyer, and dining room. She took my budget and my style seriously and so much fun to work with. I'd absolutely hire her again. We're so happy with the finished look, and I've gotten countless compliments.

- Martha M. September 2016

 

It was a real pleasure to work with Jane, who totally transformed my one bedroom apartment into a home I love. I would highly recommend Jane to anyone looking for a professional, efficient and all around excellent interior designer!

- Rita B. September 2016

 

Jane was so much fun to work with and she was super efficient with our time. We are renting this house so we were limited with some of the things that we could do. That wasn’t a problem for Jane. She figured out what worked with the existing colors and helped me to pick out some additional furniture. I had inherited quite a lot from my late mother. Jane helped me to sort through things in such a way that was efficient and yet sensitive to the emotional attachment that I had to many of the things. I have never worked with a designer before, and now I don’t know how I ever did anything without one. I can’t recommend Jane enough, she was professional and a pleasure to work with. Moving to a new space with the amount of furniture we have was overwhelming. Jane set both my husband and I at ease. She even made it fun! I think I might have just found a designer for life!

- Brianna H. April 2016

 

I cannot say enough about Jane Brookman Designs and the way she transformed my empty one bedroom apartment into a luxurious sanctuary! I recently moved to Seattle and travel so frequently for work that my one bedroom apartment was still pretty much empty two months after the fact. Jane was fantastic and a pleasure to work with. She is extremely organized and has an eye for design and a knack for maximizing space. She took my vague vision and turned it into what I was looking for and more. My place is now more beautiful than I ever expected it to be and all within my budget! Jane has my highest recommendation and I will definitely be utilizing her on future projects!

- Danielle F. December 2015

 

Jane did our exterior colors and accent lights for our house this year. The color combos were amazing and she nailed our style with ease. Thanks for the killer work Jane!

- Luke H. April 2015